EVAC Board of Directors

Board of Directors as elected March 25th, 2019

The Board of Directors  have a general charge, control and responsibility for the affairs, funds, and property of  the Eagle Valley Arts Council. The Board shall accept financial or in-kind gifts to carry out purposes of the Eagle Valley Arts Council.


President:   Kim Hyde   250-833-8085

Kim oversees all aspects of the organization and works on numerous special projects.   

To email Kim directly, contact her at kimahyde@gmail.com


Vice President:  Sally Handley  250 804 3229

Sally carries out duties as the Board of Directors or the Executive Committee may from time to time direct. In the absence of the President, Sally as Vice-President may act in place and stead of the President


Secretary:  Dianna Bowles  250-463-5778

Dianna ensures meetings are effectively organized and minuted, synchronizes with chair to plan meetings, maintains records and administration, upholds legal requirements, communication, correspondence and maintains website.

Please contact info@eaglevalleyartscouncil.com  with your questions and comments.


Treasurer: Rose Wadsworth

Rose is responsible for collecting dues and receiving all monies. Rose establishes and maintains full and accurate accounts and presents financial statements at the Board Meetings.


Director:   Joy Neish 1-403-819-4272

Joy is in charge of rentals and scheduling at the Red Barn.   On occasion, the Red Barn is available for rent when not in use for arts and culture activities.  Proceeds from rent of the Red Barn help cover our operating costs.


Director: Betty Hill  250-836-4624

Betty has been providing leadership through her role as Project Coordinator of the Eagle Valley Brush and Palette Club for many years and has just this year handed the job over to Sally - Thank you Betty. Betty makes sure that we have the supplies we need at the Red Barn.  Betty and Jim also do minor repairs on our facilities.

Director:  Colleen Thurgood

Colleen is the Director in charge of Memberships.  Please see Colleen to sign up and receive the benefits of membership.

Director:  Dody Thoms 250-836-3112

Dody not only facilitates a Wednesday art group but is an active participant in local plays and other artistic events.  Her dedication to community is known both in Sicamous and her home community of Swansea Point.

Director: Rigmor Short

Rigmor offers valuable insight into the Arts Programs and lends a hand wherever needed.


Eagle Valley Arts Council sincerely thanks all  funding partners and all volunteers who provide support and  service

in the operations and preservation of the Red Barn Arts Centre, Sicamous, BC

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

 Rights reserved © Eagle Valley Arts Council 2019